Guide
Botika vs FASHN: a fair comparison for 2026
By The AURA Studio team. Published .
FASHN costs far less per image and has more tools; Botika is narrower but has people fix bad photos on its annual plans. Checked 2 October 2026: FASHN's Basic plan is $19 a month for 200 credits, with most images at 1 credit, while Botika's Pro plan is $55 a month for 50 credits at 1 credit a photo. Choose Botika for retouching, FASHN for most other needs.
How this comparison was made
AURA Studio publishes this page and competes with both tools, so we kept ourselves out of it until one short section at the end. Every fact about Botika and FASHN comes from their own pricing, FAQ, help and terms pages, read on 2 October 2026 and linked beside the claim. Prices are in US dollars, as both list them.
This page does not rank image quality. We have not run both tools on the same garments under controlled conditions, and quality depends heavily on your own inputs. Both offer free credits, so the last word belongs to a test on your own pieces.
Botika vs FASHN at a glance
| Botika | FASHN | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Pro, $55 a month for 50 credits | Basic, $19 a month for 200 credits |
| One photo on the entry plan | 1 credit, $1.10 | 1 credit at 1K, about $0.10; up to 3 credits at 4K |
| Free trial | 8 credits, no card | 10 credits |
| Video | 5 credits a clip; length not stated | 5 or 10 seconds; 3 credits for 5 seconds at 720p |
| Models | Gallery of 50+; a small set on Pro | Library of models, plus a Create Model tool |
| Your own face | No; custom models on Enterprise only | Curated faces on any plan; your own on Agency, $99 |
| How you direct it | Upload, pick a model, pose and background; no prompts | Describe what you want to the FASHN Agent, or use single tools |
| People fix bad photos | Yes, on annual plans | Not listed on its pricing page |
| Resolution | 2K on Pro, 4K on Advanced | Up to 4K on every plan |
| Apps and API | iPhone app; no API stated | Web, iOS, Android, and an API |
| Shopify app | Listed, but not currently available | None found |
| Refunds | None | None |
What each one costs, worked out
Both charge in credits, but a credit buys very different amounts. Botika charges a flat 1 credit per photo and 5 per video. FASHN charges 1 to 3 credits per image depending on resolution and quality mode, plus 2 for a Face Reference, and 1 to 12 for video depending on length and resolution.
- Botika Pro, monthly
- 50 credits for $55: $1.10 a photo, $5.50 a video. 100 credits for $105, 150 for $150
- Botika Pro, annual
- 600 credits for $550 a year: about $0.92 a photo
- Botika Advanced
- 100 credits for $120 a month; all models, 4K, team seats
- FASHN Basic
- 200 credits for $19 a month, about $0.095 a credit; $190 a year
- FASHN Pro
- 750 credits plus 50 daily for $49 a month; 1080p video
- FASHN Agency
- 1,500 credits plus 100 daily for $99 a month; upload your own faces
Checked on Botika pricing, Botika FAQs, FASHN pricing, FASHN credit costs.
A worked example: a shop that needs 40 new photos and 4 short clips a month. On Botika that is 40 + 4 x 5 = 60 credits, past the 50-credit Pro tier, so the 100-credit tier at $105 a month. On FASHN, 40 photos at 2K in Quality mode with a Face Reference cost 40 x (2 + 2) = 160 credits, and four 5-second 720p clips cost 12, so 172 credits fit inside Basic at $19.
Both count attempts, not keepers. If one tool needs three tries for a usable photo and the other needs one, the real gap is smaller than the table suggests. Count keepers in your trial; our tool comparison shows how to work out cost per keeper.
Models and faces
Botika is built around its own gallery: "over 50 models and dozens of backgrounds", with a small set on Pro and the full library on Advanced. Asked whether you can create your own models, its FAQ answers "Not yet. We don't support custom models or backgrounds to keep the quality high." Its Enterprise plan lists exclusive custom models built for a brand, and kids and youth models are listed as coming soon.
FASHN gives you more control. Its Create Model tool makes new AI models, and its Face Reference feature applies "a consistent face to every image you generate". You can pick from a curated gallery of FASHN Faces on any plan, at 2 extra credits per image, or upload your own photos on Agency at $99 a month.
- Pick Botika's approach if you would rather choose a face than cast one, and like a limited, curated set.
- Pick FASHN's if you need one specific face across a season, or your own model's face.
How you work in each
Botika is deliberately simple. Its FAQ says: "We don't offer the ability to make images from text or custom prompts" and "Our AI can't create new clothing or generate new models." You upload a photo of the garment on someone, or as a flat lay or on a mannequin, and pick a model, a pose for flat lays, and a background. On-model photos keep the original pose and body type while Botika swaps in one of its models. Processing takes about 15 minutes.
FASHN is a toolbox with an agent on top. You start from a product photo, a model image, or "an idea in your own words", and the FASHN Agent picks the process. The individual tools are there too: Product to Model, Try-On, Model Swap, Packshot, Edit, Reframe and Create Model. Basic runs up to 3 generations at once.
- Botika suits a team that wants fewer decisions and a predictable result from photos it already has.
- FASHN suits someone who wants to direct the shot, try variations, or also make packshots.
When a photo comes out wrong
This is Botika's clearest advantage. On annual plans, every generated photo includes a fix service: you click "Photo Issue" and Botika's team retouches it. Pro annual includes 2 retouch rounds per photo, delivered within 2 business days; Advanced annual includes 3 rounds within 1 business day. Monthly plans do not include it. Photos the system marks unsupported do not use credits, and Botika says its safety filter sometimes flags semi-transparent garments or lingerie by mistake.
FASHN's pricing page lists no human retouching. You fix a miss by regenerating or editing, which costs credits, at FASHN's lower price per credit.
Video, resolution and where you can use them
- Botika video
- From on-model, flat lay or mannequin photos, in motion styles such as zoom in, casual and runway walk; 5 credits a clip; length not stated
- FASHN video
- 5 or 10 seconds; 720p on Basic, 1080p on Pro and Agency; 3 credits for 5 seconds at 720p, 12 for 10 seconds at 1080p
- Botika resolution
- 2K on Pro, 4K on Advanced
- FASHN resolution
- Up to 4K generation and upscaling on every plan
- Botika apps
- An iPhone app. Shopify connector listed but not currently available. No API stated
- FASHN apps
- Web, iOS and Android on one account; an API sold on credits from $7.50 with no subscription; no Shopify app found
Checked on Botika video, Botika on Shopify, FASHN credit costs, FASHN API, FASHN mobile.
Refunds, rollover and who owns the images
- Refunds: neither offers them. Botika: "No refunds are issued." FASHN: "Subscriptions and top-ups are non-refundable."
- Unused credits: FASHN rolls them over up to three times the monthly allowance (600 on Basic). Botika says rollover credits expire immediately if you cancel.
- Commercial use: Botika says its photos are free of usage-rights fees for commercial use, with restrictions that include presenting its AI models as real models. FASHN's terms say you own the outputs and may use them commercially under your plan, and note that outputs may not be unique.
Botika's restriction on presenting its models as real people lines up with the platform and legal rules on AI disclosure; our guide to marketplace rules for AI model photos covers what Amazon, Meta and TikTok ask for. Sources: Botika FAQs, FASHN pricing, FASHN terms of service.
The verdict
- Choose Botika if you want a person to fix distortions and will pay annually for it, or if you prefer a short menu of curated faces and a few clicks to directing every shot.
- Choose FASHN if cost per image decides it, if you want 4K or cheaper video on the entry plan, if you need a specific or your own face, or if you want Android, an API, or packshots as well.
Both give free credits: 8 on Botika, 10 on FASHN. Spend them on the same two or three garments, ideally your hardest ones, and compare what you would actually post.
A third option, disclosed: AURA Studio
We make AURA Studio, so weigh this accordingly. It fits one case neither tool covers on an entry plan: a boutique that wants its own model's face on every photo, in Instagram and TikTok sizes, from the cheapest plan. AURA takes one photo of your own model on every plan, or one of four house models, and adds prices as an editable text layer.
- Entry plan
- Starter, €29 a month for 150 credits; one credit per photo, video from 3
- Free to try
- A week with 10 photos and 1 video, no card
- Video
- 5, 8 or 12 seconds; 720p on Starter, 1080p from Studio at €89
Checked on AURA pricing.
The catch: no API, no store app, no retouch service, and files at platform sizes up to 1080 x 1920 rather than 2K or 4K. On those, FASHN or Botika is the better pick. Our head-to-head pages, AURA vs Botika and AURA vs FASHN, go line by line.
Questions
- Is Botika or FASHN cheaper?
- FASHN, by a wide margin. On 2 October 2026 FASHN Basic was $19 a month for 200 credits, with most images costing 1 credit, about $0.10. Botika Pro was $55 a month for 50 credits at 1 credit a photo, $1.10 each, or about $0.92 on the annual plan.
- Can I use my own model with Botika or FASHN?
- On Botika, not on self-serve plans: its FAQ says it does not yet support custom models, and exclusive custom models are an Enterprise feature. On FASHN, you can apply a curated face on any plan and upload your own face references on the Agency plan at $99 a month.
- Which is better for video, Botika or FASHN?
- FASHN states more and charges less: 5 or 10 second clips, 720p on Basic and 1080p on Pro, from 3 credits for 5 seconds at 720p. Botika makes video from any photo in motion styles such as runway walk, at 5 credits a clip, but does not state clip length.
- Does Botika or FASHN have a Shopify app?
- Neither had an installable one on 2 October 2026. Botika's connector is listed but marked not currently available, and FASHN had no App Store listing. Both work by download and upload, and FASHN also has an API.
- Which one fixes bad AI photos for you?
- Botika, on annual plans: its team retouches flagged photos, with 2 rounds per photo within 2 business days on Pro and 3 rounds within 1 business day on Advanced. FASHN lists no human retouching; you regenerate or edit with credits.
- Do Botika or FASHN offer refunds?
- No. Botika's FAQ says no refunds are issued, and FASHN's pricing page says subscriptions and top-ups are non-refundable. Both give free credits to test first: 8 on Botika, 10 on FASHN.